Improbable Icon

Quick idea of the cost for an indie developper

pricing

Hello !

I’ve been searching but I can’t seem to find info about prices, so I’m posting here in the hope that someone could give me an idea about how much it costs.

I’m not expecting an accurate or reliable number, but just an approximate idea in order to let me know whether this is even an option for me or not at all. I read that the pricing will be based on the used resources (cpu/memory/network), but there isn’t any figure. Is it like 0.01$ per player per hour ? 0.1$ ? $1 ? I have really no idea.

I’m an lonely indie developer who never made a game before so my budget is close to zero, but I could maybe spend a bit of money if it is worth it.

Thanks.

Hi @StarCore, sorry for taking so long to get you an answer. We just published a pricing explainer that should clarify how our pricing model works. If you’re getting serious with your game then definitely use the contact us link at the bottom of that page to get more details. We’re also going to try to put together some more specifics (like numbers) for some examples in the near future.

Agree with @StarCore, I have this same question and it’s hard to get an idea of the cost per user.
The pricing explainer does not help much because it actually does not mention any price in dollars.
In a typical game what would be the cost ? What is the order of magnitude?
Quoting @StarCore: “Is it like 0.01$ per player per hour ? 0.1$ ? $1 ? I have really no idea.”

Hi @joaquin.keller,

Unfortunately, as the bottom of the page says, the actual price depends on a number of factors specific to your game. This makes it difficult to have a one size fits all public price number. If you have more details about the game you are building, we can put you in touch with the right people to discuss pricing specifics with.